How to Create a Kick-Ass Life: 15 Of My Favorite Timeless Tips

So here are 15 of the most important thoughts on how to live a kick-ass life. I hope you’ll find something helpful in this article.

1. Woody Allen on showing up.

“Eighty percent of success is showing up”

One of the biggest and simplest things you can do to ensure more success in your life – whether it is in your social life, your career or with your health – is simply to show up more. If you want to improve your health then one of the most important and effective things you can do is just to show up at the gym every time you should be there.

3. Anaïs Nin on what we see.

“We don’t see things as they are, we see them as we are.”

This was one of the biggest revelations I had when I first got into personal development.

I realized that the world was perhaps not fixed in some pattern. I realized that I was mistaking my view of the world with the world itself.

4. Confucious on the simplicity of life.

“Life is really simple, but we insist on making it complicated.”

The mind loves to think. So it thinks and thinks about things. Making them more and more complex than they ever really were. And so you bog yourself down with too many thoughts and perhaps a lack of action due to things just seeming too complicated and hard.

6. Audrey Hepburn on worrying what others are thinking about you.

“I never think of myself as an icon. What is in other people’s minds is not in my mind. I just do my thing.”

One of the biggest part of thinking and doing what you really want is to stop caring so much about what other people think of you.

11. Mahatma Gandhi on being the change.

“You must be the change you want to see in the world.”

“As human beings, our greatness lies not so much in being able to remake the world – that is the myth of the atomic age – as in being able to remake ourselves.”

“Ever tried. Ever failed. No matter. Try Again. Fail again. Fail better.”

 

via How to Create a Kick-Ass Life: 15 Of My Favorite Timeless Tips.

This entry was posted in Teaching cases. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

