One Year at My Standing Desk | Smarterware

Very similar to my story, although i make more frequent breaks of sitting. But switching foot is essential for sustainable standing. Swimming also helps as it puts my body in a level position, unlike standing or sitting. 

Here’s what I’ve learned from 365 days of being a professional stander.

The point is: a standing desk doesn’t mean you’re standing for 8 hours a day straight. That’s just not healthy. For me, standing a few hours a day has had its benefits and drawbacks.

I often shift from one foot to another when my knees feel stiff. I lost 3-5 pounds in the first couple of weeks from standing alone. I’m way more active throughout the day, pacing, dancing, fidgeting. Because I’m used to standing all day at work, standing in line anywhere for long periods of time on weekends doesn’t bother me in the least.

Ever since I got used to standing all day, sitting for long periods of time became uncomfortable for me.

 

via One Year at My Standing Desk | Smarterware.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

